Scottish Cyber Awards 2016 Winners

Scottish Cyber Awards 2016 Winners


Congratulations to the winners of the inaugural Scottish Cyber Awards!

Award Category Sponsor   Winner       
Best Cyber Start-Up       Net Defence 
Best New Cyber Talent   Harry McLaren  
Cyber Small Medium Enterprise Defender of the Year   7 Elements Ltd  
International Contribution to Cyber Security   Zonefox  
Outstanding Woman in Cyber Dr Natalie Coull, Abertay University
Cyber Resilient Community Impact Award Glasgow Caledonian University   
Leading Light Innovation Award Law Society of Scotland  
Cyber Evangelist of the Year Professor Bill Buchanan, Napier University  
Cyber Security Teacher of the Year 2016 Scott Hunter
Collaboration with Police Scotland 2016   vSoc/DFET, Edinburgh Napier University
Cyber Security Challenge UK High School Scottish Winners 2016   Kyle Academy  
Cyber Security Challenge UK Scottish University Winners 2016   University of Edinburgh
Champion of Champions Dr Jamie Graves, Zonefox

The first Scottish Cyber Awards were held on Wednesday the 16th of November at The Waldorf Astoria in Edinburgh, organised by Scottish Enterprise and the Scottish Business Resilience Centre. The purpose of these awards were to recognise Scotland's commitment towards cyber security excellence.

Scottish Cyber Awards are kindly sponsored by:

Supported by:

Related News

Member Log-In

Welcome to the SBRC Members Lounge, login details will be issued to members in due course.

Forgot password?