SBRC CEO receives Parliamentary Motion of Commendation

SBRC CEO receives Parliamentary Motion of Commendation

SBRC CEO, Mandy Haeburn-Little, has received a Parliamentary Motion of Commendation for her fantastic work at SBRC.

The Motion, which was raised by Alexander Stewart MBE MSP at Parliament yesterday (4th June 2019), received cross-party support and applauds Mandy on her sterling work and inspirational leadership at SBRC.

Speaking of the news, Mandy said:

"I am genuinely humbled that my work has been recognised in this thoughtful and generous way. I feel very touched that this has been done. Thank you also to everyone who took the time to support this motion.

"It has been an honour and a privilege to lead such a diverse and pioneering organisation and I am delighted that I will continue to work in close partnership with SBRC in taking forwards the models we have developed internationally. The cyber activity in particular, is an area where Scotland shows genuine ambition and is already being recognised on the global stage. I am delighted to be playing a part in that."

The Motion:

That the Parliament commends Mandy Haeburn-Little, who plans to stand down from her position as the CEO of the Scottish Business Resilience Centre (SBRC) in August 2019; acknowledges that, since Mandy took on her role in 2011, the non-profit organisation, which supports and helps protect businesses, has undergone a complete transformation, establishing itself as a hub of innovation and business improvement; notes that Mandy has identified a number of other opportunities arising for her to work in the developing cyber field and that she plans to remain heavily involved in the business resilience, including with the establishment of a new international consultancy and developing and delivering some of the models that the SBRC has created, and applauds Mandy on her sterling work and inspirational leadership.

Supported by:

Miles Briggs, Annie Wells, Jamie Greene, Liz Smith, Alison Harris, Jeremy Balfour, Richard Lyle, Bill Kidd, Edward Mountain, Murdo Fraser, Gordon Lindhurst.

Read the Motion of Commendation on the Scottish Parliament Website


Member Log-In

Welcome to the SBRC Members Lounge, login details will be issued to members in due course.

Forgot password?